This year’s Norwich Athletic Hall Of Fame ceremony will take place at the Norwich High School cafeteria on September 30.

Individual athletes being inducted include Harold “Clone” Ryan (1920), Leland “Bunky” Morris (1937), Salvatore “Sal” Annese (1960), Mike Conron (1977), Tim Whitney (1980), Jason James (1994) and Karen Snyder (2002).

Also honored will be wrestling and baseball coach Frank Giltner (1935-54) and Frank Wassung, who coached NHS basketball for four years (1915-19) before becoming Superintendent of Schools (1919-37).

More From WZOZ