Otsego, Delaware and Chenango Counties are three of 28 counties included in a major disaster declaration issued by Governor Andrew Cuomo from the March snowstorm known as “Winter Storm Stella”.

According to Cuomo’s office, state and local governments had more than $31.4 million in response costs and infrastructure damage as a result of the storm and that’s well above the $27.7 million damage threshold that allows the state to get federal assistance.

Chenango County got 35 inches of snow during the storm and in Delaware County around 30 inches fell which was close to breaking a record.

More From WZOZ