2014 is turning out to be a terrific year for collectors of Doors tribute albums. Mere months after word surfaced of 'A Psych Tribute to the Doors,' now we're hearing about a new compilation, titled 'Light My Fire - A Classic Rock Salute to The Doors.'

As one might guess given the title, the new disc takes more of a traditional approach to the Doors' catalog, with a bevy of classic rockers sitting in on the sessions to deliver new versions of familiar hits like 'L.A. Woman,' 'Riders on the Storm,' and 'Love Me Two Times.' The set was produced by former Yes member Billy Sherwood, who's no stranger to the tribute album circuit, and who rounded up an all-star group of participants that includes Todd Rundgren, Edgar Winter, and Lou Gramm.

"The Doors' music will live on forever," enthused Sherwood in a press release announcing the project, due in stores June 24. "It's my hope that we've paid tribute to the band in the highest way possible."

Light My Fire - A Classic Rock Salute to the Doors' Track Listing
'L.A. Woman' -- Jimi Jamison (Survivor), Ted Turner (Wishbone Ash) and Patrick Moraz (Moody Blues)
'Love Me Two Times' -- Lou Gramm (Foreigner), Thijs van Leer (Focus) and Larry Coryell
'Roadhouse Blues' -- Leslie West (Mountain), Brian Auger and Rod Piazza
'Love Her Madly' -- Mark Stein (Vanilla Fudge) and Mick Box (Uriah Heep)
'Riders on the Storm' -- Joe Lynn Turner (Rainbow), Tony Kaye (Yes) and Steve Cropper (Booker T. & The M.G.'s)
'The Crystal Ship' -- Edgar Winter and Chris Spedding
'Intro (People Are Strange)' -- Keith Emerson, Jeff 'Skunk' Baxter and Joel Druckman
'People Are Strange' -- David Johansen (New York Dolls) and Billy Sherwood (Yes)
'Touch Me' -- Robert Gordon, Jordan Rudess (Dream Theater), Steve Morse (Deep Purple) and Nik Turner (Hawkwind)
'The Soft Parade' -- Graham Bonnet (Rainbow), Christopher North (Ambrosia) and Steve Hillage (Gong)
'Hello, I Love You' -- Ken Hensley (Uriah Heep) and Roye Albrighton (Nektar)
'Spanish Caravan' -- Eric Martin (Mr. Big) and Elliot Easton (the Cars)
'Alabama Song (Whiskey Bar)' -- Todd Rundgren, Geoff Downes (Yes/Asia) and Zoot Horn Rollo (Captain Beefheart)
'Break On Through (to the Other Side)' -- Mark Farner (Grand Funk Railroad) & Chick Churchill (Ten Years After)
'Light My Fire' -- Ian Gillan (Deep Purple), Rick Wakeman (Yes) and Steve Howe (Yes)
'The End' -- Pat Travers and Jimmy Greenspoon (Three Dog Night)

More From WZOZ