After several false starts, Quiet Riot are getting closer to releasing their 13th studio album, Road Rage, which is now due Aug. 4. As that date inches nearer, they've unveiled the LP's  first single, "Freak Flag," which you can listen to above.

The album was originally set to arrive in April, and featured singer Seann Nicols, along with founding drummer Frankie Banali, veteran bassist Chuck Wright and longtime guitarist Alex Grossi.

But the band parted ways with Nicols, replacing him with a contestant from the 10th season of American Idol, James Durbin. Quiet Riot then decided to re-record the album in its entirety with their new singer.

As previously reported, Nicols was let go after just five months on the job. It's not the first time Quiet Riot have fired their singer, as Banali said at the time. "Seann has done a great job on the record, but a band is not just talented – you have to get together," he noted. "We had to make the best decision for Quiet Riot. If there are problems so early in the cooperation, it’s better to pull the emergency brake.”

In March, Banali explained the decision to re-record the album: “After careful consideration, with the support of [record label] Frontiers, and understanding the appeals from Quiet Riot fans to have our vocalist James Durbin represented on the new Quiet Riot release, we have made the decision to move forward and have James replace all the vocals on Road Rage with new lyrics and melodies for a summer 2017 release. Stay tuned!”

Road Rage is available for pre-order now.

12 Bands with No Original Members

More From WZOZ