It's a big political year and today's the day to make your voice heard as it's Primary Election Day! It was supposed to happen back in April but was postponed due to the coronavirus pandemic.

The polls will be open until 9:00 p.m. and Otsego County residents will be voting for the following:

Presidential candidate: Joe Biden
121st Assembly candidates: Corey Mosher and Dan Buttermann

19th Congressional district candidate (includes Delaware and Otsego counties) : Ola Hawatmeh and Kyle Van De Water
122nd Assembly district candidates: Joe Angelino, Victor Furman, Nicholas Libous, and James Powers

Due to complications from COVID-19, some polling places for the June 23rd primaries have moved (see below). Please wear a mask and observe social distancing guidelines while in a polling place. You must be an enrolled party member in order to participate in a party primary 2020 General Election.

BURLINGTON: Municipal Building, 6011 St Hwy 51, Burlington Flats
BUTTERNUTS: Municipal Building, 1234 St Hwy 51, Gilbertsville
CHERRY VALLEY: Community Center, 2 Genesee St, Cherry Valley
DECATUR: Decatur Town Barn, 104 Co Hwy 37, Worcester
EDMESTON: Municipal Building, 2 West St, Edmeston
EXETER: Town Garage/Office, 7411 St Hwy 28, Shuyler Lake
HARTWICK: Town Office Building, 103 Town Dr, Hartwick
LAURENS: Town Hall, 37 Brook St, Laurens
MARYLAND: Schenevus Central School Bus Garage, 159 Main St, Schenevus
MIDDLEFIELD:  changed to the Town Hall, 3717 County Highway 35, Cooperstown
MILFORD: Town Hall, 2859 St Hwy 28, Portlandville
MORRIS: Townhouse, 118 Main St, Morris
NEW LISBON: Town Hall, 908 Co Hwy 16, Garrettsville
CITY OF ONEONTA: Foothills Performing Arts Center, 24 Market St, Oneonta
Districts 1, 3 & 4 Town Hall, 3966 St Hwy 23, West Oneonta
District 2 polling place changed to Town Hall, 3966 St Hwy 23, West Oneonta
OTEGO: Municipal Building, 3526 St Hwy 7, Otego
Districts 1 & 2 St Mary's Parish Center, 31 Elm St, Cooperstown
District 3 Town Building, 811 Co Hwy 26, Fly Creek
PITTSFIELD: Town Hall, 175 St Hwy 80, New Berlin
PLAINFIELD: Courthouse, 129 Co Hwy 18A, West Winfield
RICHFIELD: Town Hall, 18 E James St, Richfield Springs
ROSEBOOM: Roseboom Town Barn, 126 Co Hwy 50, Cherry Valley
SPRINGFIELD: Community Center, 129 Co Hwy 29A, Springfield Center
UNADILLA: Town Hall, 1648 St Hwy 7, Unadilla
WESTFORD: Town Hall, 1812 Co Hwy 34, Westford
WORCESTER: changed to Worcester Central School Bus Garage, 831 Hollenbeck Rd, Worcester

More From WZOZ